Cutler Reviews

See what people are saying about Meyer and Dial


Jul 31, 2019

Jim Meyer's service was crucial to us throughout the process of buying our "forever home" and selling our starter home. His responsiveness and honesty were impressive and incredibly helpful. We trust him completely!

— Scott Rowley

May 30, 2019

Jim was amazing! He was very helpful, knowledgeable, kind and patient. We felt supported and well informed throughout the entire process with Jim. I will definitely recommend him to my own friends, family and co workers.

— Dawn Ruhl

May 30, 2019

Jim is fabulous! He is everything the person who recommended to me said and more. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, kind and patient. We felt supported and well informed throughout the entire process with Jim. I will definitely recommend him to my own friends, family and co workers. When we found the house of our dreams, someone else had already beat us to it with a cash offer. Jim continued to reach out to their realtor and when things didn't work with the first offer the home was ours. The extra time he took to communicate with the other realtor was the only reason we have the house today. We are forever grateful to Jim for going the extra mile and making our dream a reality.

— Dawn & Matt

Feb 9, 2019

Jim was excellent to work with. We had a very drawn out search process as we were moving from out of state, and Jim was very patient with us as we checked out properties. He moved quickly when we decided to put in an offer and was very insightful and experienced. He was also extremely fast to respond to us, be it an email or phone call. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything he does. Whenever we decide to move again in the future, the first thing we'll do is call Jim!

— Steph A.

Realtors

Apr 13, 2021

As both a first time home buyer and an out-of-town buyer, Stephen Dial turned what could have been a headache of a process into a breeze. He earned my trust from our first conversation which gave me peace of mind throughout the entire process. Stephen is very knowledgeable of the market and knew exactly what it would take to get a deal done. He was very attentive to my needs and made me a priority despite being over 500 miles away! Stephen stayed on top of my home buying process from the initial search through closing and beyond which made my experience stress-free. I am extremely appreciative of Stephen Dial’s expertise and give him my highest recommendation!

— kgschwartzman

Realtors

Apr 13, 2021

I worked with Jim on three separate transactions (2 buys and 1 sell). Following our first meeting/ showing, there was never a doubt Jim would be my realtor. He is extremely responsive, listens, understands and makes suggestions based on your specific requests. Jim is a expert in the market and ensures you understand what it will take in order to either sell or buy while keeping your best interests at the forefront. Not only is Jim a market expert, he is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects, even the inspection process. He actually crawled into my attic to review an item, mitigated with his bare hands and then ensured the HOA held up their end of the agreement. I undoubtedly recommend James Meyer (Jim) to anyone that is in need of buying or selling.

— kelleemarker

Realtors

Apr 1, 2021

As a first time home buyer I was unsure of the process. Stephen did an excellent job explaining to me and working with me about searching for homes. It took a few houses, but we found the right one and Stephen made the closing process an ease.

— patrickcolumbus

Realtors

Mar 28, 2021

This is actually a review for Stephen Dial who is James’ partner. Rating Stephen Dial with only five stars sells him short. Our experience with him selling our property was outstanding from start to finish. Stephen worried hard to sell our property, kept in close communication with us and went above and beyond what I expected. He personally came to every showing to make sure that the property was shown to its best advantage and to explain downtown, high rise condo living. I can recommend Stephen without hesitation.

— banawi4343

Realtors

Oct 15, 2020

We are so grateful to have worked with Jim to purchase our home! We looked at many houses over several months in a variety of neighborhoods. He was always easily reachable and flexible when it came to showing us homes at the last minute, and his experience in real estate was very helpful-he could answer our many questions and put as at ease throughout the entire experience. We're so happy with our home and couldn't have found it without Jim's help.

— jennhowe44

Realtors

Oct 12, 2020

Stephen Dial is outstanding as an agent. He navigated challenging contracts with small turn around times on several occasions as I was house hunting in Columbus. His efforts landing me in a wonderful home at a fair price with some complex dynamics as I needed occupancy early. He kept me calm as negotiations were challenging and got me the right house for my needs. He's a wonderful agent that I highly recommend.

— 910McBurney

Realtors

Aug 25, 2020

I am a Realtor in Spring Lake NJ and I was looking for an agent in Columbus to work with my son and his wife in finding a family home for them outside of the "city" while also selling their home in Columbus. I interviewed several agents and narrowed it down to three, each with varied strengths and skillsets. After meeting with the three, my son and his wife thought that Jim Meyer would be the perfect fit for them. They could not have been happier with their decision. Jim was calm, thorough and completely professional guiding them through what could have been a stressful time. He maneuvered them through Covid, a pregnancy, and a houseful of pets! No easy task! All the while, keeping me informed agent to agent. I cannot say enough about his knowledge of the market, the Columbus area, or his willingness to do what needs to be done to get the job done smoothly and efficiently, and in this case very timely. I could not have found a better agent for my son and daughter-in-law

— laurahostnik719

Realtors

Aug 19, 2020

A few days ago we finalized the successful sale of our home. The entire experience, starting with initial conversation with Stephen Dial to sales close, far exceeded our expectations. He was excellent at leading us through this this complicated process. Highly recommend Stephen Dial!

— user6607748

Realtors

Aug 8, 2020

Highly recommend Meyer & Dial of Cutler Real Estate, especially Stephen Dial who I've worked with twice - to buy and then sell my first house in Columbus. Stephen has extensive knowledge and expertise, is really helpful and will work hard to help you get a good deal.

— cristinm1

Realtors

Aug 4, 2020

Stephen Dial is the best realtor out there! He knows Columbus so well, listens to what you are looking for, treats you the same if your price point is high or low, and has all the proper contacts if issues arise. He has sold two houses for us and has helped us purchase one and we have been so pleased with the processes for all of them. This last house we sold we ran into an issue the day before closing and he helped us through the process of contacting repair companies, he checked in daily, he offered advice, and he even came over to the house to help! He will stop at nothing to get the job done properly and get you what you want. He is always available and explains each step of the process. I highly recommend Stephen for all your realtor needs!

— jhannen124
Previous
Next